Showing posts with label Records. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Records. Show all posts

Wednesday, March 9, 2016

Sweet Melodic Premiere: Formel - Lago di Como (Cliff De Zoete Remix)

PREMIERE: Formel - Lago di Como  (Cliff De Zoete Remix) / Coming out on 14th March


"Formel, Netherlands based duo, is releasing their first EP on Submarine Vibes.
After they released some of their last tracks for labels like Einmusika Recordings, Manual Music, Weiter, etc. their new EP is a real treat for fans of melodic techno sound..
EP includes two original tracks, Lago Di Como and Mango, but it also comes with one remix for each of the two tracks. Philipp Kempnich brings us remix of Mango, and it's full of amazing sounds and unpredicable melodies, while Cliff De Zoette's version of Lago Di Como strikes a perfect balance between groove and melody. Both of the remixes stayed true to the sound of the original songs, but managed to present them in a completely different light."

Supported by:
Yoram, Sam Pauli, Oliver Weiter, Marc Poppcke, Franz Alice Stern, Blancah, CIOZ, Ivan Masa, Jelly For The Babies, Tim Penner, Sebastian Oscilla, Foreign Guest, Pauke Schaumburg, Daraspa, Rauschhaus, Nick Varon, Hibrid, Vladimir Acic, etc.

Follow the artists here :

Follow & Support the Label :


Discover the best Melodic Music Follow Submarine Vibes & Sweet Melodic :)

Wednesday, February 3, 2016

Submarine Recommends: Stimming & Johannes Brecht - Stekker (Original Mix)


Stimming & Johannes Brecht - Stekker (Original Mix)

Despite a manic summer of events for the label and its artists, Dynamic has still found time to cook up new EPs from the boss man Solomun, H.O.S.H., some ABBY Remixes and programme events for ADE. But now comes another fresh offering in the form of three tracks from Stimming & Johannes Brecht. Stimming of course has been a key label player since day one, and Johannes Brecht is someone who has really shot to the top since 2013. He has released on Poker Flat, Sunday Music and Mule and now debuts here in fine style. The pair both serve up one solo track each and collaborate on another. Brecht goes first with 'Breathe!', a stirring track that is full of glistening melody and richly musical chords. With plenty of bass driving it along down below, a slick percussion up the middle, it is a soaring track that really grabs your attention. Stimming's solo cut is "Quecksilber" atypical intricate affair full of great sound design and unusual textures. Bendy tones and deep drums make for a freaky vibe from the off and that remains throughout. Woody hits and hiccuping groves make this one of the most unique tracks you could wish to hear right now. Lastly, the pair hook up for the excellent "Stekker", a spine tingling affair that marries jangling chords with trumpets in the distance as well as what sounds like little funky hand claps and finger clicks and more besides. The collab-track is based on elements of an improvised live set of the two that occurred at 2015's Stekker Festival, which is also where the EP title originates. It is a fantastic collage of sound that really makes you want to get loose and is another winning EP overall